June 20-25, 2022
Nathan Benderson Park | Sarasota, Florida, USA

The 15th RoboBoat Competition was held in-person and online at Nathan Benderson Park in Sarasota, Florida, USA, with a record number of 19 teams representing eight countries — Egypt, India, Indonesia, Israel, Mexico, Poland, Turkey, and the United States. Despite many challenges, seven teams brought boats, tools, and spare parts, as well as their enthusiasm and dedication to the Autonomy Challenge. Design Presentations were conducted in person with the on-site teams and virtually with teams unable to join us in-person.

At the Saturday evening awards reception, the teams expressed determination with the hope of returning in 2023 with better built, better tested vehicles.

Congratulations to all RoboBoat 2022 teams — both in-person and online! We look forward to seeing you in 2023!

Autonomy Challenge Awards

1st Place ($7,400) + First to Qualify ($100) : Institut Teknologi Sepuluh Nopember (Barunastra ITS)

2nd Place ($2,500): Robotics Association of Embry-Riddle (Phantom II)

3rd Place ($1,250): Tel Aviv University (SAIL-IL)

4th Place ($1,000): Massachusetts Institute of Technology (Arcturus)

5th Place ($750): Hagerty High School (The Water Dogs)

Design Documentation

1st Place ($1,500): Institut Teknologi Sepuluh Nopember (Barunastra ITS)

2nd Place ($500): Universitas Sebelas Maret (Bengawan UV)

3rd Place ($500): Massachusetts Institute of Technology (Arcturus)

4th Place ($500): Tel Aviv University (SAIL-IL)

5th Place ($500): Instituto Tecnologico y de Estudios Superiores de Monterrey (VantTec)

6th Place ($500): Diponegoro University (Aterkia RoboBoat Team)

7th Place ($500): Hagerty High School (The Water Dogs)

8th Place ($500): University of Michigan (UM::Autonomy)

BlueRobotics Award: 2 x T200 Thrusters + ESC

AGH University of Science & Technology (AGH Solar Boat)

Hagerty High School (The Water Dogs)

Universitas Sebelas Maret (Bengawan UV)

Special Awards

Testing & Innovation ($500): Universitas Sebelas Maret (Bengawan UV)

Dedication ($500): AGH University of Science & Technology (AGH Solar Boat)

Dedication ($500): University of Michigan (UM::Autonomy)

Helping Hand ($500): Tel Aviv University (SAIL-IL)

RoboBoat 2022 Detailed Scoresheet: Click here to download

Congratulations to the 2022 teams!

A special thank you to the 2022 RoboBoat judges & sponsors that made this event possible.

Related News